World Rowing Masters Regattas

The first FISA Masters Regatta (now called the World Rowing Masters Regatta) for those aged 27+ took place in 1974. Unlike other regattas run by World Rowing, it is a club regatta. Competitors just enter: they are not selected by their National Federations, and neither do they represent them.

This is a list of the cities which have hosted the event:

1974 Berne (SUI)
1975 Vienna (AUT)
1976 Berlin (GER)
1977 Amsterdam (NED)
1978 Tours (FRA)
1979 Nottingham (GBR)
1980 Kerteminde (DEN)
1981 Heidelberg (GER)
1982 Amsterdam (NED)
1983 Prague (CZE)
1984 Ghent (BEL)
1985 Toronto (CAN)
1986 Bled (then Yugoslavia)
1987 Lilla Edet (SWW)
1988 Strathclyde (GBR)
1989 Vichy (FRA)
1990 Viareggio (ITA)
1991 Miami (USA)
1992 Cologne (GER)
1993 Vienna (AUT)
1994 Gronigen (NED)
1995 Bled (SLO)
1996 Budapest (HUN)
1997 Adelaide (AUS)
1998 Munich (GER)
1999 Seville (ESP)
2000 Hazewinkel (BEL)
2001 Montreal (CAN)
2002 Prague (CZE)
2003 Vichy (FRA)
2004 Hamburg (GER)
2005 Strathclyde (GBR)
2006 Princeton (USA)
2007 Zagreb (CRO)
2008 Trakai (LTU)
2009 Vienna (AUT)
2010 St Catherine’s (CAN)
2011 Poznan (POL)
2012 Duisburg (GER)
2013 Varese (ITA)
2014 Ballarat (AUS)
2015 Hazewinkel (BEL)
2016 Copenhagen (DEN)
2017 Bled (SLO)
2018 Sarasota-Bradenton (USA)
2019 Fejer County (HUN)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s